Nandos Cornflake Chicken

I saw this recipe on my Facebook a few weeks ago, and knew I just had to try it! I never thought cornflakes and chicken go together, but my goodness, I was SO wrong. This was one of the best things I’ve ever made… I know it’s going to become a firm favourite!

Ingredients

  • 2 chicken breasts
  • 100g plain flour
  • 1 bottle of Nando’s Peri-Peri sauce
  • 200g corn flakes
  • Sprinkle of pepper powder
  • Salt – according to taste

Steps

  1. Add salt and pepper to plain flour and mix well in a bowl.
  2. Crush cornflakes – I found crushing in a sandwich bag was the quickest way!
  3. In another bowl pour half bottle Peri-Peri sauce.
  4. Cut chicken to medium size chunks/slices.
  5. Using tongs coat chicken in the flour.
  6. Dip in peri-peri sauce and then in Cornflakes. Make sure all sides are covered well.
  7. Place on baking tray, ready for the oven!
  8. Bake in preheated oven for 15 to 20 minutes at 220°C.
  9. Serve hot and pour the other half bottle of sauce into a bowl, to enjoy with the chicken.

I promise you… the results are amazing!

Leave a Reply

